Silk Warehouse, which was completed in 2006, has created 131 new homes and the lower ground floor is home to Mind the Gap, a disabled performing arts charity, and Manningham Mills Community Centre which has its very own café; we would strongly recommend a visit!
Velvet Mill is the second phase in the regeneration of the Grade II* Listed Lister Mills. Designed by David Morley Architects, the largest Listed building in Bradford has been lovingly restored into new homes and ground floor commercial spaces. Bursting with original features, Velvet Mill combines the best of the old with the best of the new, and the new dramatic curved rooftop apartments are a fine example of how combining old and new architecture can transform an already magnificent building into a modern day classic.
The restoration makes the most of the original features; high vaulted ceilings, exposed brickwork, large windows and a stunning central atrium at the entrance. Residents can make use of the private courtyard or the beautiful Listers Park is just around the corner and with the Yorkshire Dales a short drive away, the great outdoors isn't hard to find.
Lister Mills is situated on Lilycroft road, a busy hub of the Manningham community, with plenty of eateries, cafes and local amenities. Approximately 1.5 miles from Bradford city centre, served by regular bus services and a short walk from Frizinghall train station with direct links to Bradford and Leeds.
Call our team to arrange a viewing.
About Lister Mills
Originally built in 1838 & once the world's largest silk mill, Lister Mills is a stunning collection of Grade II* Listed mills and warehouses dominating the Bradford skyline. Residential apartments & ground floor commercial units brimming with original features nodding to the buildings heritage.
New homes for 2019
Introducing our rooftop penthouses, The Pods at Lister Mills. High on top of the Grade II Listed Velvet Mill — part of Lister Mills in Bradford — these outrageously modern penthouses are a striking contrast to the original mill building from 1838.